Last Updated March 18 2019. 





Round Three @ Phillip Island


Entry to this event can be found HERE.



New lap records at Broadford.


Despite the heat of the day new lap records were set at Broadford.

The first went to Nicholas Schembri in the 125cc Open class setting a 1:00.4860 in race one.

The second by Junior driver Lucas Quattrochchi setting a 1:07.5122 in Race 4. It is worth mentioning that this was his first ever Superkart event.


For the full race result click here.


Our next event will be at Phillip Island on April 6 which will incorporate Round ONE of the Dunlop Kartsport Junior Championship.




Junior Championship to return in 2019.


Last run as a series/championship in 2014, the Victorian Junior Championship will be back for 2019.


We are seeking 5-10+ entrants that look forward to trying out our long track racing as opposed to the normal sprint format most come from.


This series was very successful from 2010-2014 and was supported by Les May from Dunlop Kartsport. It gives young drivers a chance to race on the larger fast car circuits without needing to upgrade their gear.


It introduced a number of new competitors to our sport and helped develop “class act” drivers like Tim Clarke (now 250cc Superkart and multiple Superkart Australian Champion), Jamie MacDonald (now 250 Superkart),

James Allen (now LeMan LMP), Jake Klein (now Toyota 86) and Brad Jenner (multiple Sprint kart Champion).


This year’s championship will follow the same path as previous years with a FOUR round series that is controlled so we can see the drivers shine.


Tyres will be a control Dunlop tyre, entrants will be restricted to three sprockets & jets that will be set by the event organisers. Tyres will be kept in locked bags by the club between rounds and all data and help will be provided by

Superkart members to all entrants equally.


The Championship will begin at round one (Saturday 6th April) at the Phillip Island GP circuit, which could be seen as a baptism of fire for some, but certainly exciting for all.


Round TWO & THREE (Sat 18th May & Sat 13th July) will be at the Broadford road circuit which will certainly make the really good drivers stand out as its fast and flowing design commands commitment from the very first lap.


The final round (Sat 7th Sept) will be back at Phillip Island where close racing and smart driving could clinch the

championship for the skilled driver.


Final prizes will be announced shortly.


Entry to this championship will include your Cams junior licence and Victorian Superkart club membership which entitles you to run all of the Victorian Superkart Clubs rounds throughout 2019.


If you get your entry in early there are two club rounds before the championship starts for those that want extra

practice. There is also a National event in August known as the “2019 National Festival of Superkarts” where we will be presenting a Junior with a National Championship if we have the numbers.

These events are outside the Junior championship and would be entered the same way as a normal Superkart

competitor, the club will help.


If you know of someone who is 12-16 and would like to try something different, get in contact with us as soon as you can.


Contact: Rod Clarke: E: 






2018 End of year Results

Presentations were made to the following:


Club Series Champions:


250cc International: Jamie Macdonald.

250cc National: Tim Clarke.

125cc Gearbox open: John Caligiuri.

Stock Honda: Rod Clarke

Rotax NGB Light: Nick Schembri

Rotax NGB Heavy: Colin McIntyre


Rookie of the Year: Mike Fischer


Driver of the year:

Based on the highest amount of points earned during the season,

Nick Schembri







Appreciation Awards:


Jarrod Lethborg, Mike McCrudden, Susan Hamilton, Peter Woodgate Troy Schembri, Rod Clarke.


Club Person of the year:

Frank  Alarcōn


Thanks to our 2018 Series Sponsors:



Our 2019 Season kicks off on February Nine at the Phillip Island Grand Prix circuit.


See our Calendar page for all the dates.





Click on the Image




State Titles were awarded to Nicholas Schembri in both 125cc Gearbox and Rotax NGB Light

and Jarrod Sanfilippo in Rotax NGB Heavy.


Other classes failed to reach the minimum entry numbers.




2018 National Festival of Superkarts final Results:


For the complete results from this event, please click on the Image below.



We thank you for your attendance and support and look forward to next year.







For some great video footage of racing by members of the Victorian Club take the link's below.


Video by James Hamilton.


Other on board video's taken from Craig Edwards Stock Honda can be viewed by taking this link.



So what's it like?

Take this link to get a drivers eye view of racing a Rotax kart at Calder Park.


Getting set up in one of these will set you back around $5,000.00. (Used, and usually with all the parts you need)

You will not find a more affordable way of getting into Motorsport.






More Superkart Video's


 Ride on board looking over the shoulder of Greg Bass driving a 250cc International kart at Australia premier race circuits.



Here are some of the viewer comments:

Wow those things are fast...Great footage man...Love those dual carbs. 

Great footage, You guys are hardcore racers. All respect to you. I think Superkarts are the heaviest form of racing. Even more so then F1's. 

Bass rocks!!
It's scary just watching it - great footage.
Yep those carbies add to the effect.
Keep up the good work guys